Valutaer 

Nye Produkter

Farverig PJ Mask Julekalender 2018 iaxb0H7Q
Farverig PJ Mask Julekalender 2018 iaxb0H7Q
DKK357  DKK281
Spar: 21% off
Enestående Baby born Bilsæde RZsKZFyd
Enestående Baby born Bilsæde RZsKZFyd
DKK379  DKK301
Spar: 21% off
 

talentfulde Hullmetal Girls 9781524770211

  • Model: 9781524770211
  • 967 Antal på lager

DKK227  DKK144
Spar: 37% off

Qty:
Imagenes (clic sobre la imagen):
talentfulde Hullmetal Girls 9781524770211

Product Description:

"e;Filled with badass girls and epic adventures"e; (Buzzfeed), Hullmetal Girls is "e;a little Ender's Game, a little Hunger Games, [and] a little Battlestar Gallactica."e; (NPR)Don't miss the novel that New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis says "e;you will devour in one sitting,"e; perfect for fans of Pierce Brown and the Illuminae series.Aisha Un-Haad would do anything for her family. When her brother contracts a plague, she knows her janitor's salary isn't enough to fund his treatment. So she volunteers to become a Scela, a mechanically enhanced soldier sworn to protect and serve the governing body of the Fleet, the collective of starships they call home. If Aisha can survive the harrowing modifications and earn an elite place in the Scela ranks, she may be able to save her brother.Key Tanaka awakens in a Scela body with only hazy memories of her life before. She knows she's from the privileged end of the Fleet, but she has no recollection of why she chose to give up a life of luxury to become a hulking cyborg soldier. If she can make it through the training, she might have a shot at recovering her missing past.In a unit of new recruits vying for top placement, Aisha's and Key's paths collide, and the two must learn to work together--a tall order for girls from opposite ends of the Fleet. But a rebellion is stirring, pitting those who yearn for independence from the Fleet against a government struggling to maintian unity.With violence brewing and dark secrets surfacing, Aisha and Key find themselves questioning their loyalties. They will have to put aside their differences, though, if they want to keep humanity from tearing itself apart."e;Hullmetal Girls has everything I love in a space opera: deep faith, high stakes, endless questions about humanity, and a cast that shows the best (and less-best) of what we might become."e; -E.K. Johnston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of That Inevitable Victorian Thing"e;A book you will devour in one sitting, Hullmetal Girls is not to be missed!"e;--Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of A World Without You and Across the Universe"e;Near perfection."e; --Bulletin"e;[An] exciting standalone...full of shifting allegiances...[and] ethnically diverse main characters with a range of sexual identities."e;--SLJ"e;An engaging narrative with a complex cast that intersects race, sexual identity, religion, and class."e;--Kirkus Reviews"e;Emily Skrutskie's complex, space-based post-apocalyptic world is...a gripping and intelligent young adult read."e;--Shelf Awareness"e;Packed with diverse characters...and [with] much of the story's conflict stems from class-based tension, Skrutskie's examination of what defines humanity, family, and free will makes this an engaging, satisfying story."e;--Publishers Weekly"e;[Skrutskie's] created a fully realized world...and the diversity of ethnicities, sexualities, genders, and religions is seamlessly integrated into the story."e;--Booklist

  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9781524770211
  • Beskyttelse:
  • DRM
  • Udgivet:
  • 17. juli 2018

talentfulde Hullmetal Girls 9781524770211



 




Copyright © 2018 www.pehesindh.org.All Rights Reserved.RSS produkt Feed :: talentfulde Hullmetal Girls 9781524770211